Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Marxer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Marxer

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jorge Gomez

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Scott, Lateff and Junior work hard to gain my business and to keep my assets protected. Great team, great listeners, knowledgeable guys. They are there for me every season. They are really trusted agents."

Brian McPartland

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lateef was a pleasure to work with very good experience with him and I’ll refer friends"

Brad Marxer

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agent around! Scott and everyone in his office do an amazing job at helping you figure out your insurance needs and then providing you with the best product to suit those needs. He and his staff are very knowledgeable about the industry and work hard to provide you with the best prices possible. When I was in an accident, Scott went above and beyond to help me through the process. From submitting the claim, to the rental car and through to final payment, Scott was always there to answer my questions and guide me through the process; and I know Scott and his team do this for everyone, not just his brother. I go to Scott for all my insurance needs and I would highly recommend giving him a call if you are in need!"

Rock Roll

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional prompt and courteous"

Rob Schupp

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott was really cool when I cold called him for a notarized letter. "Sure, I'm a notary," he replied. I went there, he did exactly what he said, and didnt charge me a dime. This is a really great guy who pays it forward and you can bet he's on your side when you're in a jam!"

Daniela Castro

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael R. Varble, Was very kind and helpful. He was able to provide me with a better insurance quote."

Jonathan Flynn

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm to get insurance for a new car. I had been with Geico for 17 years and their prices were through the roof so I wanted to see what I could do. I got a really good price, better coverage and excellent customer service. Thanks Mike Varble and support staff. I am a happy customer!"

Nelson Vazquez

March 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Chyna was very helpful in solving any issues or concerns I had, as well as being a pleasure to speak to. Reason for the 4 stars is cause I had trouble with another agent getting back to me and communication issues. With that being said, I think it’s a fare rating being that them as whole make the company not individually."

karin leslie valeriano

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael R Varble helped me a lot with my car insurance, he explained everything about my insurance in detail. He is a very good agent, I recommend him."

Sandra Bryan

March 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"They r horrible never return calls they r hooible tim scott no good"

thevolpe2

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rate that he got me was much, much lower than anything I could find searching online."

Aaron Connelly

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike at the Scott Marxer agency set me up with a HomeOwners plan and explained how everything worked in great detail. Very happy having all my insurance’s bundled through them."

Jair Santiago

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike help me out with my car insurance, he was very helpful."

ill B'Awful

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"👍"

Taina Marie

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was a great help with my life insurance policy along with a few other things. Very patient and took his time to explain everything. Appreciate how kind he was."

Ariel Del CASTILLO

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just purchased my first car and had it insured with Mike V.! As a first time car owner, he did a wonderful job of explaining the insurance jargon to me about my policies. I would recommend State Farm to all who would love great coverage for a great price. I wish I could give them 10 stars."

Cleopatra Jennings Pulido

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with agent Mike in the Poughkeepsie office. He was very pleasant and patient. He helped me to look at all my previous policies with another insurance and walked me through state farm policies. He was able to save me a significant amount of money by switching to state farm. This office was recommended to me, and I highly recommend getting a quote from this office as well."

Scot Ruxton

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend for you insurance needs."

itzel castellanos

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Micheal Verble was a great help! He is very nice and made choosing the best insurance plan so simple. Thank you!"

Sheree Gover

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael was very patient, efficient and professional. We did a contract over the phone which made it so much easier. He answered my numerous questions and reviewed the contract with me a few times. We saved over $800. even after adding our teenager. Very happy with service, cost and coverage."

Shakeece Green

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Professional,And informational.Answered All My Questions And Helped me Get the best insurance for my buck."

David Bishop

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott’s professionalism and his concern that we both have the correct coverage and understand the coverage completely makes us feel very comfortable."

Kristin Fountain

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is the most responsive agent I have ever had. He makes the entire process of getting the coverage you need a breeze and at a reasonable rate."

Rania Fakhoury

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Marxer and Michael Varble are professional and very responsive! They always reply to my emails and help answer all my questions quickly! If your looking for a new insurance agent give them a call."

Candi Green

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, very responsive and knowledgeable. Would recommend without hesitation!"